learnenglishadvanced.com

Show Menu Show Books

Tamaño del texto: pequeño | mediano | grande

Opciones de idioma:

Aprende inglés coloquial avanzado

Puedes ver a continuación a cuántos estudiantes de inglés de niveles intermedio alto y avanzado les encanta Practical Everyday English. Todos ellos han visto cómo ha mejorado su comprensión del inglés coloquial, así como de los phrasal verbs y vocabulario en inglés.

english phrasal verb books

phrasal verb textbooks book 2 free lesson book 1 free lesson book 3 free lesson

Recomendaciones y reseñas sobre 'Practical Everyday English'

Resulta que antes de volver a España le pregunté a mi profesora en Londres si me podía recomendar algún libro para mantenerme activo y tratar de no olvidar lo que había aprendido en "Advanced Class". Me recomendó el siguiente libro:
Practical Everyday English by Steven Collins.
Volví a España en diciembre y la verdad que no he perdido el ritmo,e incluso diría que sigo progresando.Es un libro eminentemente práctico,enfocado hacia la parte de "speaking y listening". Los audios que vienen en el CD son bastante difíciles de seguir al principio, ya que los protagonistas son actores hablando a un ritmo vertiginoso y utilizando todo tipo de expresiones. Lo cierto es que llevo 4 semanas (desde que regresé de Inglaterra) y es el mejor libro que he visto en la materia de speaking y listening. Nada que ver con los aburridos e interminables libros de gramática.

Comentarios de usuarios de Amazon sobre la última versión del libro:

¡Absolutamente PERFECTO! ¡Incluso si no vives en un país de habla inglesa! Si te cuesta entender las películas en inglés o a hablantes nativos dialogando entre ellos, ¡ESTE LIBRO ES PARA TI! Hasta ahora he estudiado 5 capítulos de este libro y escuchado por lo menos una vez al día una lección en el CD. Se centra de verdad en el vocabulario que los hablantes nativos de inglés utilizan en el día a día. Antes de utilizar este libro, solía entender entre un 50 y 60% de las películas, las telenovelas británicas, etc. Ahora, en cambio, entre un 80 y 90%. Gran progreso, ¿no?

Rodrigo Albuquerque, 10 de marzo de 2010 (testimonio publicado en amazon.co.uk)

Fantastic book for foreign speakers. This is a fantastic book for foreign speakers of English who already have good basics. When I came to England from Italy my grammar wasn't too bad, but I Had to cope with many idioms and phrasal verbs and English has such a huge vocabulary. I got totally fed up sitting bored in English language schools and I didn't need exams. And then I found this book Practical Everyday English. After reading the first two chapters, I began to recognise more expressions and with constant practice I really improved. This new version has a CD which I have found very useful because they speak really quickly, just like in real life. This book has saved me a lot of money in English classes. Advanced students don't need lessons… just this amazing book.

G. Cucchiara, (London, U.K.) 17 Jun 2008

Excellent book for speaking English well. My wife already had good English but since using this book I have noticed a big improvement in her comprehension when with friends and her everyday vocabulary is much more natural. This is a great book if you want to really improve your everday English.

Mr. S. G. Grant, (England) 16 Jun 2008


Comentarios de usuarios de Amazon sobre la primera versión del libro:

Fantastic book! I find this book very useful because I was able to find the reasons why English people used some words which I did not understand at that time. When I read this book lot of things are explained in a simple language. As someone from Poland I find this book fantastic to use and learn English vocabulary and phrases from. I will strongly recommend this book for someone from abroad who would like to learn English. Fantastic book.
The above review is the comment form my wonderful Polish friend to whom I suggested this book. I agree with her reviews. Its really a fantastic book.

"Ken the teaman", (Europe) 14 March 2008

From shy to outgoing. For those of you who wanted to talk English but couldn't because words did not come out, take this piece of advise: buy it. When I moved to England I knew "the basics" but I could not use it becuase I did not know when, how… I turned to a very shy guy. With this book everything got back in place (without dictionaries)… I could do presentations, enjoy the british culture itself. And everything while riding the tube, taking a bus or watching TV. You will improve by leaps and bounds.

Jose Raul Mata Caliz, (Washington, DC) 3 Mar 2006

If English is a foreign language for you, look no further! For Foreign English Speakers (students and and those who want to improve their skills without taking classes) this book should be advertised as one of those miraculous medicines that ensure a remedy for almost anything. This is my personal opinion and I am sure that once you have discovered it, you will agree. I had reached a point in which I felt "sick" and tired of being stuck despite my efforts, did not matter how much I spoke, how much I read, progress came very, very slow; well, here the solution was, it works!! you will get to the next stage with this book, with its expressions, with its method of teaching; It is simple and effective. I am sure that if you use it systematically even native speakers will be impressed by your progress!

José, (Madrid, Spain) 26 Feb 2006

Very handy. I find Everyday English by Steve Collins absolutely amazing. It is astonishingly well designied tutorial of the language English people speak.
First of all the book contains hundreds of expresions that come in very handy in everyday life, thus it turns out to be a real treasure for everyone who fancy the language and is ambitious enough to have a go at communicating on a native speakers' level. What is more, excellent examples are given to every single expression, which makes putting them into action significantly easier.
At last, but definitely not the least, since new idioms are consequently repeated throughout the book, memorising them becomes virtually effortless.
I am not a native speaker, and obviously I will never be, but having read the book I strongly believe that using the language in a way native speakers do is to a certain extent possible.

Zibi, (Poland) 4 Dec 2005

The best book on idiomatic English I have ever read. The examples in this book helped me "get to grips with" every day idioms and phrasal verbs. Nearly all of them contain words or expressions that have been taught on earlier pages. This meant that I was continually reminded of the words I had studied and I now find it much easier to converse with English-speaking people. My comprehension of spoken English has improved dramatically. I can't wait for the next book.

"A Customer" 27 Jun 2000